blog post image
No items found.

Q1 2022 Content Calendar Downloadables for Social Media

And just like that,  it's the start of a whole new year and you know what means. New year, new you. And in this case, a new you means a chance to create more memes, hop on new videos trends, grow your follower count, boost sales, and so much more.

As always, we are here to simplify your social marketing with the help of our content calendars and lists of important holidays. Let's get started so you can get organized and inspired in no time! 

PLANOLY Pro Tip: There is a built in social media holiday calendar on our web and mobile platform! Join PLANOLY today for free to plan your social media content for your business or your brands!

January and Key Holidays 

Image 1 (3)
Get Organized Month, Creativity Month, Get a Balanced Life Month + January is International New Year's Resolutions Month for Businesses
  • Download the printable January calendar, b&w calendar, & national holidays list here.
  • Download the January mobile calendar here.
January Holidays

Saturday, January 1, 2022

  • New Year's Day 

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

  • National Trivia Day

Thursday, January 6, 2022

  • National Technology Day

Saturday, January 8, 2022 

  • National Bubble Bath Day - 
  • National Winter Skin Relief Day
  • National Vision Board Day 

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 

  • National Clean Off Your Desk Day 
  • Shop for Travel Day

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

  • National Pharmacist Day

Thursday, January 13, 2022 

  • National Sticker Day 

Friday, January 14, 2022

  • National Dress Up Your Pet Day 

Saturday, January 15, 2022

  • National Bagel Day
  • National Hat Day
  • National Use Your Gift Card Day 

Monday, January 17, 2022 

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day 

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

  • National Winnie The Pooh Day

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

  • National Popcorn Day

Thursday, January 20, 2022

  • Get to Know Your Customers Day 

Friday, January 21, 2022 

  • National Hugging Day

Sunday, January 23, 2022

  • National Handwriting Day
  • National Pie Day

Monday, January 24, 2022 

  • International Day of Education
  • National Compliment Day
  • National Peanut Butter Day

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

  • National Opposite Day

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

  • National Spouses Day
  • Library Shelfie Day 

Thursday, January 27, 2022

  • National Chocolate Cake Day

Friday, January 28, 2022

  • National Have Fun at Work Day 

Saturday, January 29, 2022 

  • National Puzzle Day

Sunday, January 30, 2022 

  • National Croissant Day

Monday, January 31, 2022

  • National Inspire Your Heart With Art Day
  • Grammy Awards on CBS

February and Key Holidays 

Image 2-2
Black History Month 
  • Download the printable February calendar, b&w calendar, & national holidays list here.
  • Download the February mobile calendar here.
February Holidays 

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

  • National Groundhog Day

Thursday, February 3, 2022

  • National Women Physicians Day

Friday, February 4, 2022

  • National Homemade Soup Day
  • National Thank a Mailman Day 

Saturday, February 5, 2022

  • World Nutella Day

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

  • Safer Internet Day

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

  • National Pizza Day

Friday, February 11, 2022

  • National Inventors’ Day

Sunday, February 13, 2022

  • Super Bowl LIV

Monday, February 14, 2022

  • Valentine’s Day
  • National Organ Donor Day
  • National Clean Out Your Computer Day 

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

  • Singles Awareness Day

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

  • National Innovation Day 

Thursday, February 17, 2022

  • National Random Acts of Kindness Day

Friday, February 18, 2022

  • National Drink Wine Day
  • National Caregivers Day

Saturday, February 19, 2022

  • National Lash Day

Sunday, February 20, 2022

  • National Love Your Pet Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

  • President’s Day 

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

  • National Margarita Day

Thursday, February 24, 2022

  • National Chili Day
  • National Toast Day

Monday, February 28, 2022

  • National Floral Design Day

March and Key Holidays 

Image 3
Craft Month, Women’s History Month + Nutrition Month
  • Download the printable March calendar, b&w calendar, & national holidays list here.
  • Download the March mobile calendar here.

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

  • World Compliment Day
  • Mardi Gras 

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

  • National Read Across America Day (Dr. Seuss Day)

Thursday, March 3, 2022

  • World Wildlife Day
  • Soup It Forward Day
  • National Mulled Wine Day 

Friday, March 4, 2022

  • National Grammar Day
  • National Employee Appreciation Day
  • National Day of Unplugging

Friday, March 5, 2022

  • Pinterest’s Birthday

Sunday, March 6, 2022

  • National Dress Day

Monday, March 7, 2022

  • National Cereal Day

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

  • International Women’s Day

Thursday, March 10, 2022

  • National Pack Your Lunch Day

Friday, March 11, 2022

  • StoriesEdit’s Birthday 

Saturday, March 12, 2022

  • National Plant a Flower Day

Sunday, March 13, 2022

  • National Jewel Day
  • Daylight Saving Time

Monday, March 14, 2022

  • National Pi Day
  • National Write Down Your Story Day

Friday, March 11-20 2022 

  • SXSW (2 weekends)

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

  • World Social Work Day

Wednesday, March 16-17 2022 

  • Purim 

Thursday, March 17, 2022

  • St. Patrick’s Day

Friday, March 18, 2022

  • Awkward Moments Day

Saturday, March 19, 2022

  • Certified Nurses Day

Sunday, March 20, 2022

  • First Day of Spring
  • International Day of Happiness

Monday, March 21, 2022

  • Twitter’s Birthday 
  • World Poetry Day 
  • National Fragrance Day
  • National Single Parent’s Day

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

  • National Puppy Day 

Sunday, March 27, 2022

  • National Spanish Paella Day

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

  • National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

  • National Doctors’ Day

PLANOLY’s Integrated Social Calendar

As you begin the new year, remember to create and post what matters to you and your audience.  

As you begin planning your 2022 content strategy, we hope this helps you remember important dates in mind like New Year's Resolutions Month for Businesses + Black History Month. 

PLANOLY Pro-tip: Use our Social Calendar + Notes Feature located in IG Planner to schedule these important dates.

{{cta('8b236b6d-3609-4433-b836-e66bb0fb6a18','justifycenter')}}

In case you missed last 2021's content calendars, you can check out and download them below: 

2021's Content Calendars

telegram image

Enjoyed reading it? Spread the word

author image
Carrie Boswell

Carrie Boswell is the Digital Marketing Content Specialist at PLANOLY. She is always finding ways to include pop culture and the Gen Z perspective into the content we create for marketers and small business owners.

More by Carrie Boswell
blog post image
Who is Alix Earle: Creator Success Stories
blog post image
Repurpose Content and Add New Channels to Your 2024 Strategy
blog post image
What is LinkedIn Creator Mode and How to Use It
Simplify Your Social Planning

From idea to post - PLANOLY is your go-to planner for TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter & Pinterest.

Try For Free

You May Also Like